ESL Saigon logo

ESL Saigon

14 activities suitable for a test-teach-test ESL/EFL lesson

A typical Test-Teach-Test lesson has 4 stages: the first test stage, the teach stage, the second test stage (which is a controlled one), and the third test stage (which should be a freer one). Finding suitable activities to match the type of lesson is not an easy task. Here are some ideas of activities suitable for different stages of a Test-Teach-Test lesson (TTT).

Activities for first stage test

Activities for the teach stage

Activities for the second test stage (controlled)

Activities for the third test stage (freer)

Back to index